DIY Insomnia Cure Ready to Assemble

This will either rid me of the insomnia of the past 15 years, or I’ll have fewer eyebrows… or heads. Either way, we’re ready to find out.

That's a soldering iron, two spools of copper wire, a ring coil (22awg) a low frequency coil of thick copper, two longer coils (medium and high frequency), a multimeter and two neodymium magnets

That’s a soldering iron, two spools of copper wire, a ring coil (22awg), a low frequency coil of thick copper, two longer coils (medium and high frequency), a multimeter and two neodymium magnets

I had the most amusement out of the two magnets. I think they’re rated around 1.5 or 1.7 tesla, but I can’t remember. Regardless, they are amusing to play with.

That's about half an inch of paper

That’s about half an inch of paper

Don't have a lot of fat, but I probably shouldn't be doing this

Don’t have a lot of fat, but I probably shouldn’t be doing this. And I just noticed, you can see my nose and eyes reflected on my ring!

By this time tomorrow, I’ll be cured! Or, someone will have to dial 911.

*For those of you still reading, this was a joke. One of my hobbies is electronics and the coils were from tesla coils and a DIY metal detector.

6 thoughts on “DIY Insomnia Cure Ready to Assemble

Leave a Reply

