The View Outside

Just stepped out into the street from a friend’s house and I was greeted with Athena’s (stupid name for a storm) warm embrace.

Not just a blurry camera, that’s snow. I really can’t see the junction just down the street

A bit further down the same street, it’s still pretty much a ghost town.

Still snowing and temps are hovering around 30F, but winds are gusting around 25 – 30mph, which isn’t helping much. I don’t see any cabs out or people for that matter and none of the numbers I’m calling are being answered. Looks like I’m spending the night here.

I normally love snow, but I’d much rather be enjoying it through a window while I’m warm and cozy inside with a cup of hot coffee.

Leave a Reply

