Tomatoes love brutal metal even more!

A little while ago, I did an experiment with blasting music at my tomato plants and it turns out to have worked very well. Now, after switching to some heavier music, the results have been even more spectacular.

Growth spurt

I’m seeing more tomato flowers and the few flowers I saw just a while ago are already starting to produce fruit! The secret seems to be switching from plain metal to thrash, black metal and death metal.

This time I’ve been playing them some Samael, Candlemass, Kataklysm, Hipocricy, Battlecross and even some Meshuggah. I couldn’t play Meshuggah for too long before I got a knock on my door from the neighbors, but Samael seems to be more tolerable.

Next time I’m going to try Soilwork (the band, not horticulture treatment) and maybe even Dimmu Borgir.

For those of you who have no idea of what kind of music this is, here’s a small sample.

Warning

This may cause headaches for some people considering it’s one of the most awesome songs in the world. Not to mention one of the most awesome videos.

6 thoughts on “Tomatoes love brutal metal even more!

  1. Pingback: The tomato experiment | This page intentionally left ugly

  2. Pingback: Tomato update | This page intentionally left ugly

Leave a Reply

