Looking for my sunglasses, WHILE I’M WEARING THEM!

Every once in a while, I do something that makes me realize I’m just a hair away from being a complete imbecile.

Case-in-point: This afternoon, I just set foot back in my apartment only to be called off for something else. I then spent the next 20 minutes searching for my sunglasses which I was sure I had on me as I walked in. I looked on my desk, on and around the bed, the living room, kitchenette, on top of the microwave, in the fridge (yeah, done that before), the bathroom.

Nope.

Opened the blinds…

And was wondering why it was still hard rummaging around the place since it wasn’t cloudy outside and there should be plenty of light coming in. Or at least I thought, there should be enough light to find this bloody thing, after all my apartment is only 800 square feet and it’s an open layout.

Nada.

Turned the lights on…

Well surely now there is enough illumination, but why do I feel like it’s still dark? Searched again around the desk, which looked gray for some reason instead of white. Looked behind the computer, between the desk and my hobby table (maybe it fell?), and was thinking my floor was light oak, not brown. I’m sure sunlight can only bleach wood, if that, and not make it darker.

And then I went to scratch my temple…

What followed was a minute of disgusted reflection and then I hurried to catch the next train, since I’m a few minutes late aready, promising myself that I’ll beat myself later.

It’s night now — well, morning technically (2:45AM) —  so at least I won’t be needing these for a few hours more.

Look, it's Bigfoot!

10 thoughts on “Looking for my sunglasses, WHILE I’M WEARING THEM!

  1. Oh man, sorry for laughing, but that was funny. Putting that aside, it’s a good thing that you were able to find it yourself. After all, it would be more embarrassing if other people pointed it at you, right? And I also have to say that those glasses look cool.

  2. I’d wear those sunglasses. Very sleek and stylish. Are they RayBans? If not, what brand? Can you tell us a bit more about them? Funny story!

    • Thanks!

      Honestly, I don’t remember the brand, but I don’t think they’re Bay Bans.

      Got them because I got tired of seeing brand names being brandished as fashion statements trumping style and way too much bling and stuff.

      I just wanted a nice, simple, sturdy, comfortable pair of sunglasses that actually looked like sunglasses. Not Geordi La Forge’s visor from Star Trek :P

  3. Pingback: Battle Damage! | This page intentionally left ugly

Leave a Reply

