Permanently turning off Google Instant (update)

If anyone noticed, the Google instant configuration has now changed since the last time. Looks like it was very recent.

Before it was simply an on off switch, the setting of which sometimes Google remembered, but most of the time didn’t. Now you have more options.

Clicking on the gear on the top righthand bar will bring up this page…

Never, you bastards!

I don’t know if this time it would make any difference at all, but the last time, the setting only lasted as long as you didn’t use any other Google service (E.G. Gmail) and then logout.

It’s 3:09AM right now, so I’m not going to bother testing this. Let’s just hope that this time they took a hint from all the feedback.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s