“Show falling snow on my blog” TURN IT OFF!!!

I can’t wait until January 4th. I don’t want to sound like the Grinch or anything, but what are we? Kids? And it isn’t somehow “better” than those half a million animated gifs we see on some pages.  I mean really, this isn’t the 90’s. It’s time to stop building sites with annoyances.

Change your theme to Vermilion Christmas, Flower Power, Iceburgg or other holidayish theme if you need to show everyone how you feel about the holidays.

Just because you have a feature doesn’t mean you always have to use it.

And a word to the good folks at Snap Shots:
Fix your scripts or just get rid of it. I can’t even right click on a link any more without this menace to society interfering. One of the reasons I haven’t turned them on, on this blog.

I’m considering disabling JavaScript altogether while browsing WordPress.com.

2 thoughts on ““Show falling snow on my blog” TURN IT OFF!!!

Leave a Reply

