Celebrating a milestone

This will be followed by a proper update, I promise. Meanwhile, I wanted to share what I think is a pretty good achievement. My OpenBSD box just reached 365 days of uptime (that’s days without being restarted, for the non-geeks). Its on its own dinky little UPS which I didn’t even think would kick in┬áduring the snow storm.

Say hi, Pudding!

Say hi, Pudding!

That’s Pudding sitting on top. There’s a story behind him (and his name), which I’ll share later ;)

I’m about to upgrade that to 5.2 so it will probably be another year until this happens again. I’m going to be hosting a couple of additional sites so PHP and Nginx need to be upgraded as well.

Leave a Reply

