You know your spelling is atrocious…

…When you can’t even spell atrocious. And I, apparently, have handwriting that is completely illegible to any human being on Earth including yours truly.

The following is an actual sample of my handwriting (complete with misspellings and incomprehensible grammar). 10 Points to whoever can rewrite it verbatim first.

LOL WUT?

LOL WUT?

I can’t even believe I actually learned the English language in class.

Milton must be turning over in his grave.

7 thoughts on “You know your spelling is atrocious…

  1. “Slender fountain I strongly recommend
    you let Richard finish the next
    sheet of spattle even if we’re
    not really at an end.

    If we still come in …”

    Oh God, I give up!
    It’s too much to take!

    ARRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhh! :)

  2. Here’s my ready-go stab at it:

    “[indecipherable] I strongly recommend you let Richard finish the work ahead of schedule even if we’re not really on an end. It will still come in handy for us to include the [indecipherable], still incomplete, or true will love us true to [indecipherable] on our curb.

    My copy of the job is in my desk. Please leave the original with me and make yourself a copy.”

    Good God in Heaven.

  3. @JB
    The same sentiments from my co-workers ;)

    @Shannon
    I’ve permanently switched to email for any notes I leave behind. This cover note was probably one of the last ones I ever wrote.

    BTW… You came closer to decyphering the hieroglyphics :D

  4. Pingback: Let’s reintroduce handwriting « This page intentionally left ugly

  5. Pingback: Quitting coffee cold turkey = abject failure | This page intentionally left ugly

  6. S??? form??? I strongly recommend you let Richard finish the work ahead of schedule even if we’re not really on an end. It will still come in handy for us to include the draft, still incomplete, as that will buy us time to finish on our end.

    My copy of the job is on my desk. Please leave the original with me and make yourself a copy.

Leave a Reply

